About Us:

The Greater New Haven Soccer Officials Association (GNHSOA) was founded in 1960s. The organization consisits of approximately 90 members, both men and women, and provides officiating for high school, middle and prep schools in the Greater New Haven, CT area.

2019 Executive Board & Committees
President Peter Trenchard
Vice President Monica Quisgard
Secretary Richard Cavallaro
Treasurer Paul Powers
Past President Eion McClure
Interpreter John Cristini
Interpreter Anthony Gambardella


Joe Miller
Dom D'Aurio

Awards Gary Torelli* John Cristini
Mike Gambardella Scott Inman
  Richard Cavallaro
Dom D'Aurio
  Tom Behrens
Monica Quisgard
Evaluation John Cristini* Mike Gambardella
  Peter Trenchard Joe Miller
  Juan Carlos Hartnack
Exam Coordinator Rich Cavallaro* Dan Marques
  Anthony Gambardella Peter Trenchard
  John Cristini  
Interpretation Clinic John Cristini* Anthony Gambardella
  Dan Marques
Diagonal System John Cristini* Anthony Gambardella
  Alex Casella Dan Marques
Probationary John Cristini* Rich Cavallaro
  Anthony Gambardella
Monica Quisgard
  Peter Trenchard  
Audit Alex Casella* Lou Labbadia
By-Laws Mike Gambardella* Richard Cavallaro
  Tom Behrens Alexis Smith
Ethics & Protest Tom Behrens* Monica Quisgard

Alexis Smith Paul Powers
  Alex Mackin  
Banquet Paul Powers* Rich Cavallaro
  Gary Torelli* Dom D'Aurio
Nominations Mike Gambardella* Scott Inman
  Gary Torelli Joe Miller
 *Donotes Chairperson    

2018 High School Soccer Athlete/Team Award Winners:

Tony DeNegri Award ( Outstanding Male Player )

Matt French – West Haven HS – Michael Gambardella



John “Whitey” Piurek Award ( Outstanding Female Player )

Kaitlyn Loura – Cheshire HS – Alex Mackin



Bob Tingley Award ( Boys Team Sportsmanship )

Bunnell High School – John Cristini



Mabel Peterson Award ( Girls Sportsmanship )

Wilbur Cross – Monica Quisgard (Lucas)

Website Builder